The single view photos It was one of the novelties that the application of WhatsApp that shared similarities with platforms like Instagram. In this way, if you sent an image, the receiver could only have one opportunity to see it once, protecting your account and data.
But, although this novelty was available both on your mobile device and on the PC, with a new update, you will no longer be able to see the images from WhatsApp web. This to improve the privacy of the information you send through the application. If you still don’t know how to send this type of photos, we’ll tell you how.
We also recommend you read: WhatsApp: you will have a chat with yourself to send you messages
It will no longer be possible to send or open photos in one view on WhatsApp Web
This novelty that comes with a new update according to information from WaBetaInfo, is because there will be more security, and that people can no longer take screenshots of photos at a single view, but how can this type of protection not be included to WhatsApp web will remove this option.
So when receiving a single view photo while on PC, the following message will appear: “You have received a message that can only be viewed once. To improve your privacy, you can only open it on your phone”. This comes with the new update that will be done in the first days of November.
How to send single view photos by WhatsApp?
If you still don’t know how to send a photo that can only be viewed once, you just need to follow these steps:
- Enter the WhatsApp application and enter the conversation where you want to send the photo.
- Select the image you want to send and before sending it, select the icon next to “Write a message”.
- You will see a circle icon with a 1 inside it, select it and a single view photo will be activated.
- This means that when you send this photo, the recipient will only be able to see it once.
For more information on this and other topics, visit our section on Technology.