WWE Royal Rumble 2023: Cody Rhdoes eliminates GUNTHER and wins the royal battle on the way to WrestleMania 39

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

During broadcasts of Royal Rumble 2023 via Peacock and WWE Network, the superstar Cody Rhodes managed to become the winner of the men’s battle royale.

This was the first matchup of the Premium Live Event day at the Alamodome in San Antonio, Texas. Cody Rhodes entered in the last position, dominating the competition until becoming one of the finalists of the fight. After eliminating Logan Paul, American Nightmare began to struggle with GUNTHER for several moments. After receiving a Sleeper in a dangerous area of ​​the ring, Cody managed to push him to connect his Cross Rhodes and throw it over the third rope.

With his first victory in the battle royale, Cody Rhodes registers his name among former Royal Rumble winners like Stone Cold Steve Austin, The Rock, John Cena, Randy Orton, Brock Lesnar, Seth Rollins and Drew McIntyre, just to name a few. American Nightmare gets a shot at the Unified WWE Universal Championship tonight of Roman Reigns at WrestleMania 39, being one of the main matches on April 1 and 2 at the AT&T Center in Los Angeles, California.

WWE Royal Rumble 2023 Men’s Ticket Order

  • 2.sheamus
  • 3.The Miz
  • 4. Kofi Kingston
  • 5.Johnny Gargano
  • 6. Xavier Woods
  • 7. Karrion Kross
  • 8.Chad Gable
  • 9.Drew McIntyre
  • 10. Santos Escobar
  • 11.Angelo Dawkins
  • 12.Brock Lesnar
  • 13. Bobby Lashley
  • 14. Baron Corbin
  • 15.Seth Rollins
  • 16.Otis
  • 17. Rey Mysterio
  • 18. Dominik Mysterio
  • 19. Elijah
  • 20. Finn Bálor
  • 21.Booker T.
  • 22.Damian Priest
  • 23. Montez Ford
  • 24.Edge
  • 25. Austin Theory
  • 26. hear
  • 27. Braun Strowman
  • 28. Ricochet
  • 29. Logan Paul
  • 30. Cody Rhodes

WWE Royal Rumble 2023 Men’s Eliminations

  • 1. The Miz (by Sheamus)
  • 2. Karrion Kross (by Drew McIntyre)
  • 3. Xavier Woods (by Gunther)

  • (Kofi Kingston is injured despite not being eliminated)
  • 4. Santos Escobar (by Brock Lesnar)
  • 5. Angelo Dawkins (by Brock Lesnar)
  • 6. Chad Gable (by Brock Lesnar)
  • 7. Brock Lesnar (by Bobby Lashley)
  • 8. Baron Corbin (by Seth Rollins)
  • 9. Bobby Lashley (by Seth Rollins)
  • 10. Otis (by Drew McIntyre and Sheamus)
  • 11. Elias (by Drew McIntyre and Sheamus)

  • (Rey Mysterio does not enter the competition)
  • 12. Johnny Gargano (by Dominik Mysterio and Finn Bálor)
  • 13. Booker T. (by GUNTHER)
  • 14. Montez Ford (Eliminated by Damian Priest)
  • 15. Damian Priest (Eliminated by Edge)
  • 16. Finn Bálor (Eliminated by Edge)
  • 17. Edge (eliminated by Judgment Day from ringside)
  • 18. Omos (Eliminated by Braun Strowman)
  • 19. Sheamus (Eliminated by GUNTHER)
  • 20. Drew McIntyre (Eliminated by Drew McIntyre)
  • 21. Dominik Mysterio (Eliminated by Cody Rhodes)
  • 22. Braun Strowman (Eliminated by Cody Rhodes)
  • 23. Ricochet (Eliminated by Austin Theory)
  • 24. Austin Theory (Eliminated by Cody Rhodes)
  • 25. Seth Rollins (Eliminated by Logan Paul)
  • 26. Logan Paul (Eliminated by Cody Rhodes)
  • 27. GUNTHER (Eliminated by Cody Rhodes)

  • WINNER: Cody Rhodes

Don’t forget to visit solo wrestlingthe web with all the wwe news. Follow us on social networks, Facebook, Youtube, Twitter and instagram.

Remember that the next WWE PPV is WWE Royal Rumble and in Solowrestling you will be up to date with all the related news.

Related Articles

Back to top button