TEAM OF COMPLETE INSANE: The final list of the France National Team for the Qatar 2022 World Cup

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

The day arrived. Didier Deschamps unveiled the official list of the France National Team for the 2022 Qatar World Cup.

Considering that Paul Pogba and N’Golo Kanté could not be considered due to injury, there are no major surprises.

Karim Benzema He has not been playing with Real Madrid due to physical problems, but he will be in a position to play the World Cup. It will be his return to World Cups after missing Russia 2018.

There was much speculation about the possible absence of Eduardo Camavinga, but there was nothing about it. The Real Madrid midfielder will have his first World Cup experience in Qatar.

And watch out, that Konaté and Saliba, who are breaking it in the Premier League, did get involved as defensive variants.

Ferland Mendy? As the Gallic media advanced, she was left out.

Jonathan Clauss also did not enter.

Other absences? Maignan (injury), Ben Yedder, Fekir, Terrier and Diaby.


➤ Goalkeepers: Hugo Lloris (Tottenham), Alphonse Areola (West Ham) and Steve Mandanda (Rennes).
➨ Defenders: Theo Hernández (AC Milan), Lucas Hernández (Bayern Munich), Presnel Kimpembe (PSG), Ibrahima Konaté (Liverpool), Jules Koundé (FC Barcelona), Benjamin Pavard (Bayern Munich), William Saliba (Arsenal), Dayot Upamecano (Bayern Munich) and Raphael Varane (Manchester United).
➔ Midfielders: Eduardo Camavinga (Real Madrid), Youssouf Fofana (AS Monaco), Matteo Guendouzi (Olympique Marseille), Adrien Rabiot (Juventus), Aurelien Tchouameni (Real Madrid) and Jordan Veretout (Olympique Marseille).
▪ Attackers: Karim Benzema (Real Madrid), Kingsley Coman (Bayern Munich), Ousmane Dembélé (FC Barcelona), Olivier Giroud (AC Milan), Antoine Griezmann (Atlético de Madrid), Kylian Mbappé (PSG) and Christopher Nkunku (RB Leipzig).

Undefeated data. France has been 2 times world champion in its entire history. Champions in 1998 and champions in 2018.

Did you know…? Since 1958 and 1962, with the Brazilian National Team in charge, there has not been a two-time consecutive World Cup champion. France will try to repeat the feat.

Related Articles

Back to top button